Home » Uncategorized » anxiety.

anxiety.

there is a knocking in my chest.
splintered heart lives in a cage
without a key, spills through
the spaces; it yearns to be free
but there is a maze inside my
head that cannot be solved
my lungs coated in clingfilm
a buzzing behind my eyes
and the candle inside me
flickers
light a match, forget I was
here, hold me while I
convulse; I am trapped
inside a body, I am
trapped inside my body
as the wheels turn,
and the lights turn off
firecrackers light inside
my chest
let me forget that I was
ever here.

Leave a Reply

